Role and Function

 

The Community Hospitals Association: 

  • Promoting the role and contribution of Community Hospitals
  • Supporting national and international research
  • Maintaining a database of Community Hospitals in the UK
  • Holding conferences and workshops 
  • Distributing a regular newsletter 
  • Networking with members
  • Showcasing innovation and good practice in our annual programme
  • Providing support from our volunteer committee

 

 

CHA Schedule of Meetings 2021

CHA Q Study Meetings

CHA Committee Meeting & Q Project Board

6.30-8.00

7.00-8.00

Wednesday 5th May

Wednesday 12th May

Wednesday 2nd June

Wednesday 9th June

Wednesday 7th July

Wednesday 14th July

Wednesday 4th August

Wednesday 11th aug

Wednesday 1st September

Wednesday 8th Sept

Wednesday 6th October

Wednesday 13th Oct

Wednesday 3rd November

Wednesday 10th Nov

 

 

CHA Functions

 

Networking

By networking we support communities and individuals to have a voice.

 

Quality Improvement

By promoting quality improvement, we support a community of practice, and promote innovation and best practice through our annual programme of awards. We hold regular conferences and workshops to share ideas and learn about new models of care and new ways of working.

 

Knowledge Exchange

Through our knowledge exchange, we support research and evaluation, and undertake to disseminate information and evidence on community hospitals. 

 

 

The CHA values its partnerships with organisations such as academic institutions, think tanks, benchmarking organisations, and those concerned with the patient and community voice. 

 

 

 

Top